Announcing the 2013 Council of Graduate Students Leadership Awards

We are pleased to introduce the 2013 COGS Leadership Award recipients. Congratulations to all!

In 2010, the MSU Council of Graduate Students established an endowment to recognize disciplinary leadership by graduate and grad-professional students. The Graduate School provides additional funds (2011-2015) to increase the number of awards as this initiative begins. Graduate students regularly (not provisionally or lifelong) enrolled in a graduate or grad-professional program at MSU who are in good standing in their programs may apply for the COGS Disciplinary Leadership Award. This year awards ranged from $2,000 to $3,800 and were based on the recommendations of four reviewers (three COGS representatives and the Dean of the Graduate School). All the applicants were great, and it is good that we have so many instances of leadership among our graduate students. This was a difficult decision!

The 2013 Awardees are:



Abdulhamit Arvas



Bradley Burmeister



Sam Forleza



Paul Giordano



Cajetan Iheka





 Abigail Lynch



Josephine Ogboye



Julie Platt



Fayana Richards



Emily Weigel

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Target Image
Empower Extraordinary: The Campaign for Michigan State University launched on Oct 24. Close overlay